Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Site Index

Home

Welcome

 

Today's Free Bets

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 85

Scoop6 (Saturdays)

Football

 

Professional Portfolio

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain  

ProBets

ProLays

 

Taking Prices

 
Professional Tools

Price Finder 2

Beat The Book

 

Results Section

Portfolio Performance

Daily Bargain

ProBets

ProLays

Stableinsider

NHConfidential

System Trial 85

Systems Archive

Football

 
Blog/Newsletters

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Steve's Blog

Newsletters

 

Pro Betting Guide

(This section requires

a simple free log-in)

Banking And Staking

Don't Go Broke

How Many Winners

Getting Value

Pearls Of Wisdom

Psychology

Useful Formulae

Rating A Race

Winning Combinations

Vulnerable Favs

Beat The Book

Tracks - Flat

Tracks - NH

Track Speeds - NH

Front Runners

Soccer Ratings

 

Miscellaneous

Links

Affiliates

Advertisers

Testimonials

Email Steve Jones

 

 

 

 

Winning Combinations

Strike rates and profit figures can often be misleading, especially if they are based on small samples of information. Proven long-term records are required to gauge genuine profitability and the table below provides them.

Of all the millions of possible combinations of trainer, jockey, owner and track, only those combinations listed below have met ALL of the following criteria based on five years of performance ending June 2011 (UK racing only):

1. Number of winners = 20 or more

2. Strike rate = 20% or more

3. Level stake profit = 20 points or more

4. Return on investment = 20% or more

Staking:

The combination totals show an overall strike rate of 25.43% from 6072 bets, providing a return of 40.46%. Based on those figures, a blanket investment whereby every combination is backed from a single bank, would be best served by setting up an initial bank of 35 points and staking 1 point to win on every bet.

 

Flat/NH

Trainer

Jockey

Owner

Track

Win

Run

Win%

Profit

ROI%

NH

 

Robert Thornton

David Sewell

 

20

64

31

+59

92.36

Flat

 

Silvestre De Sousa

 

Catterick

41

185

22

+153

82.76

Flat

Saeed Bin Suroor

 

 

Lingfield AW

31

61

51

+46

75.11

Flat

David Nicholls

 

 

Southwell AW 48 244 20 +169 69.19
NH Alan King   David Sewell   27 94 29 +64 68.47
Flat David Barron Lee Newman     20 72 28 +47 64.76
Flat     Godolphin Lingfield AW 34 75 45 +46 61.43
Flat Bryan Smart     Musselburgh 26 120 22 +69 57.72
Flat Tom Dascombe     Lingfield AW 30 119 25 +67 56.27
Flat Saeed Bin Suroor     Nottingham 22 48 46 +27 56.02
NH     JP McManus Towcester 21 85 25 +48 55.98
NH Gordon Elliott P Carberry     20 59 34 +33 55.78
NH Charlie Longsdon Felix De Giles     27 124 22 +67 53.94
Flat Saeed Bin Suroor     Newbury 20 82 24 +44 53.45
Flat David Barron     Southwell AW 50 219 23 +109 49.78
Flat     M Khan X2 Lingfield AW 26 107 24 +52 48.87
Flat Michael Jarvis     Haydock 20 68 29 +33 48.72
Flat     Godolphin Newbury 22 92 24 +44 47.91
NH   Denis O'Regan   Carlisle 26 95 27 +45 47.79
NH   Tom O'Brien   Newton Abbot 23 113 20 +54 47.50
NH Steve Gollings   PJ Martin   23 102 23 +48 47.05
NH   Sam Thomas   Taunton 22 85 26 +37 43.92
Flat John Gosden     Yarmouth 22 87 25 +38 43.14
Flat Luca Cumani J-P Guillambert     24 123 20 +51 41.27
Flat Richard Hannon     Brighton 21 82 26 +33 40.15
Flat David Barron     Wolverhampton 35 156 22 +60 38.43
NH Howard Johnson     Carlisle 40 152 26 +58 38.34
NH   Jason Maguire   Perth 33 107 31 +41 38.00
Flat     Godolphin Nottingham 24 66 36 +25 37.71
Flat Kevin Ryan     Hamilton 33 145 23 +51 35.27
Flat   Dane O'Neill   Southwell AW 25 119 21 +42 35.01
Flat BW Hills     Haydock 34 128 27 +43 33.56
Flat   Martin Dwyer   Bath 21 90 23 +29 32.62
Flat Richard Hannon     Wolverhampton 27 129 21 +41 31.60
NH     JP McManus Worcester 37 136 27 +41 30.43
Flat Mark Johnston     Leicester 28 115 24 +34 29.32
Flat   Adrian Nicholls   Southwell AW 27 125 22 +37 29.26
Flat     M Khan X2 Wolverhampton 24 104 23 +29 28.01
NH Nicky Henderson   Michael Buckley   31 82 38 +22 27.39
Flat Richard Hannon   Malih Lahej Al Basti   26 123 21 +33 26.83
Flat Ed McMahon   JC Fretwell   40 175 23 +46 26.25
Flat Chris Wall George Baker     46 227 20 +59 26.20
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Towcester 28 130 22 +32 24.48
NH   Jason Maguire   Towcester 21 99 21 +23 22.86
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Worcester 44 173 25 +39 22.61
NH Nicky Henderson     Ludlow 32 87 37 +20 22.52
NH Jonjo O'Neill     Fontwell 20 90 22 +20 22.26
Flat   Tom Queally K Abdulla   59 182 32 +40 22.09
Flat Richard Hannon   The Queen   34 157 22 +34 21.69
Flat Ed Dunlop     Wolverhampton 32 130 25 +27 20.55
NH Paul Nicholls     Newton Abbot 42 127 33 +26 20.35
NH Paul Nicholls    

Sandown

35

113

31

+23

20.17

Totals:   

1544 6072 25.43 +2457 40.46

 

2000 - 2015 Professional Betting Advice and Strategy from cdsystems

Professional

Betting

Portfolio

by Steve Jones

As voted by members of

Secret Betting Club

Never miss the

top early prices

All bets advised the evening before racing


Sat 24 Feb

Daily Bargain

Mr Owen

Won (FPP) 14/1 to 8/1


Fri 23 Feb

ProBets

Perfect Illusion

Won 11/10


Fri 23 Feb

ProLays

Jessie Allan

Match 10.70


Thu 22 Feb

ProBets

Foolaad

Won 2/1 to 6/5


Thu 22 Feb

ProLays

Captain Lars

Match 5.31


Wed 21 Feb

ProBets

Native Fighter

Won 5/1 to 3/1


Tue 20 Feb

ProBets

My Fantasea

Won 3/1 to 11/10


Tue 20 Feb

ProLays

Dor's Law

Match 12.00


Mon 19 Feb

ProBets

Luna Eclipse

Won 7/2 to 9/4


Mon 19 Feb

ProLays

Samphire Coast

Match 5.58


Sun 18 Feb

ProBets

Dis Donc

Won 4/1


Sat 17 Feb

ProBets

Brother Tiger

Won 9/2(r4) to 7/4


Sat 17 Feb

Daily Bargain

Reckless Endeavour (nb)

Won 12/1(r4)


Fri 16 Feb

ProLays

Leo Luna

Match 5.53


Thu 15 Feb

ProLays

Maraakib

Match 7.00


Wed 14 Feb

ProLays

Cherry Oak

Match 5.07


Tue 13 Feb

ProBets

Mister Music

Won 11/2 to 9/2


Mon 12 Feb

ProBets

Iconic Sunset

Won 9/2


Mon 12 Feb

Daily Bargain

Roy's Legacy (nb)

Won 7/2


Sun 11 Feb

Daily Bargain

Folsom Blue (nb)

Won 8/1(r4) to 5/1


Sat 10 Feb

ProLays

Bridge Builder

Match 9.76


Fri 9 Feb

ProLays

Mr Carbonator

Match 4.38


Thu 8 Feb

ProLays

Theglasgowwarrior

Match 4.90


Mon 5 Feb

ProBets

Galactic Spirit

Won 13/8


Mon 5 Feb

ProLays

Miss Dusky Diva

Match 11.50


Sun 4 Feb

Daily Bargain

Total Recall (nb)

Won 11/8 to 5/6


Sun 4 Feb

ProLays

Killultagh Vic

Match 7.00


Thu 1 Feb

Daily Bargain

Pulsating (nb)

Won 3/1 to 11/10

+ Very Honest

2nd(nse) 11/2 to 9/4

Exacta: 4.10


Wed 31 Jan

ProLays

Bernie's Boy

Match 15.18


Tue 30 Jan

ProBets

Sooqaan

Won 7/4


Tue 30 Jan

ProLays

General Tufto

Match 9.96


Mon 29 Jan

Daily Bargain

Ambitious Boy

Won 25/1


Mon 29 Jan

ProBets

Murdanova

Won 4/1(r4) to 15/8


Mon 29 Jan

ProLays

Mr Potter

Match 6.14


Sat 27 Jan

ProLays

Desert Fox

Match 3.44


Wed 24 Jan

ProBets

Dalness Express

Won 9/2 to 4/1


Wed 24 Jan

ProLays

Easy Tiger

Match 4.44


Tue 23 Jan

ProBets

Foolaad

Won 5/1 to 9/2


Mon 22 Jan

ProBets

Island Brave

Won 6/1 to 3/1


Sun 21 Jan

ProLays

Secret Memories

Match 3.71


Sat 20 Jan

ProLays

Rock Icon

Match 3.98


Fri 19 Jan

Daily Bargain

Joyful Star

Won 16/1 to 15/2


Fri 19 Jan

ProBets

Completion

Won 6/4


Fri 19 Jan

ProLays

Broughtons Fancy

Match 9.00


Thu 18 Jan

Daily Bargain

Nonios

Won 6/1 to 9/2


Thu 18 Jan

ProLays

Hairdryer

Match 5.00


Wed 17 Jan

Daily Bargain

Horatio Hornblower (nb)

Won 8/1 to 7/1


Mon 15 Jan

ProBets

Mount Tahan

Won 6/4 to Evs


Mon 15 Jan

Daily Bargain

Humbert (nb)

Won 5/4


Sun 14 Jan

ProLays

Rosina

Match 3.97


Sat 13 Jan

ProLays

Human Nature

Match 2.88


Fri 12 Jan

ProBets

Tough Remedy

Won 3/1


Tue 9 Jan

Daily Bargain

Angel Palanas (nb)

Won 8/1(r4) to 9/2


Tue 9 Jan

ProLays

Kommander Kirkup

Match 5.33


Mon 8 Jan

ProBets

Dark Alliance

Won 5/1 to 11/4


Mon 8 Jan

Daily Bargain

Victory Bond (nb)

Won Evs to 2/5


Sat 6 Jan

Daily Bargain

Raz De Maree (nb)

Won 18/1 to 16/1


Fri 5 Jan

ProLays

Broughtons Fancy

Match 5.11


Thu 4 Jan

ProBets

Udontdodou

Won 2/1 to 6/5


Thu 4 Jan

Daily Bargain

Symbolic Star (nb)

Won 11/2 to 3/1


Thu 4 Jan

ProLays

Rockley Point

Match 6.55


Wed 3 Jan

ProLays

Mullaghmurphy Blue

Match 2.46


Tue 2 Jan

ProLays

Twin Appeal

Match 4.53


Mon 1 Jan

ProLays

Red Rising

Match 4.00